a lot less lonely at least

It’s the 28th day of my cycle. It’s also my wedding anniversary.  I was thinking of course that this would be a great day to surprise Husband with Good News.    It’s not to be, however… not this time.   But you know,  it’s a little easier to deal with the let down lately,  and I think it’s because of all of you.

This little blog is only about 2 months old now, and already I have gotten so much support and more importantly validation from this community.   Sometimes, even in the darkest hours of hopeless frustration,  all you really need to know is that your feelings are shared and understood by someone…anyone.  This forum has given me that gift,  and so I thank you all for sharing your hearts and journeys with me and with each other.   It lifts the loneliness and  eases the fear more than you can know.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather Sikora James
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 13:13:02

    Hey MG – happy anniversary!!!! 🙂 Hope you two have a beautiful day celebrating your love!!! Hugs – and sorry that you don’t have the pleasure of doubling the joy of the day, though. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had that thought too… But now I just hope it’ll happen on some random Wednesday…. that way I take the pressure off my other special days and just let them be their own special!!! Hope you’re loaded w/ special today!!!

    Thank YOU for your blog! It is great! I have my own little blog – and it so helps to write it all out. I’ve not really tried to grow mine, I guess… I really just needed a place to process it all. But I, somewhat randomly, found two followers and have found that it really is so nice to just know there are people out there – and to have that validation and support from people across the world. What ever did IF people do before the interweb????

    Reply

  2. Amanda
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 13:17:33

    I’m sorry 😦

    All the more reason to spoil yourselves and celebrate like you should. Happy Anniversary!

    Reply

  3. Renae Launderlife
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 13:18:07

    Happy anniversary MG! I, like you, love blogging and vlogging because of the validation and friendship along with the wealth of information there is from other smart women going through similar experiences. I hope you and your hubs have a great evening and this marks the beginning of a very happy (BFP) year together. xoxo, Renae

    Reply

  4. JDragonfly
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 13:44:26

    Happy anniversary, MG!

    You and I are on the same exact cycle schedule and my test was negative this morning too… I agree that the let down is easing up just a tiny bit (I didn’t cry so hysterically that my eyes swelled! Hooray!). I also agree that it’s the community that has helped. Thanks so much for contributing so much!

    Reply

  5. Misty
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 14:54:44

    Happy Anniversary. My husband and I just had our 2nd anniversary, so I feel your pain. I too see every holiday or special occasion as a great time to reveal great news. But it has yet to happen for us as well. I find encouragement in your blog and I thank you.

    Reply

  6. Erin
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 16:36:03

    Happy Anniversary!! Enjoy this day, and celebrate your love and marriage today… Maybe with a glass of wine? Sending prayers and hugs your way, hoping you get your BFP soon 🙂

    Reply

  7. Melissa
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 19:05:33

    Happy Anniversary…this made me cry! You are so sweet and I think anyone that reads your blog can’t help but pull for you! I really hope this happens for you soon!

    Reply

  8. Amy
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 10:35:37

    You deserve thanks for sharing with us! You bring us laughter and compassion and I hope you can feel that we are sending them back to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

